HK Districts


"The Districts of Hong Kong are the 18 political areas by which Hong Kong is geographically divided. Each district has a district council, formerly district boards, for which the districts were established in 1982,[1] when Hong Kong was under British rule. However, the districts have limited relevance to the population, as few public services operate according to district boundaries. The police, fire services, health services and hospital authority, and postal service[2] each define their own idiosyncratic geographic divisions. However major departments, such as the Education Bureau, do provide information based on district."


This resource view is not available at the moment. Click here for more information.

Download resource

Additional Information

Field Value
Last updated October 11, 2016
Created October 11, 2016
Format CSV
License Creative Commons CCZero
createdover 2 years ago
has viewsTrue
last modifiedover 2 years ago
on same domainTrue
package id564198d6-8c91-4461-8004-23acc02f57f3
revision id4c1a2392-1238-4d46-9af4-3408193cf4ba
url typeupload